Quick card

On this evening’s to do list was making a card for a little girl who I sponsor in Haiti through compassion UK. It’s her 5th birthday in August so I needed to get it sent off in order to arrive there in time. 

I grabbed a blank card, some sticky backed fabric I bought from a Tiger store, some pens and some scissors. 

I had an idea of what I wanted to do and am quite pleased with the little birds. I’m a bit annoyed at myself for not taking more care with how the words looked, but that’s partly because I was copying them and partly because the pen was bleeding into the card if I didn’t write quickly. Oh well… Hopefully she will like it anyway. 

4 thoughts on “Quick card”

  1. I think it came out lovely and I think you’re being too hard on yourself about the writing. It looks just fine. She is going to be so delighted when she receives!! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

