Craft swap

This evening I went to our local library where they have knit and natter on a Wednesday evening. Tonight they also had a craft swap. I came away with lots of bits of material that will hopefully feed my new found patchwork interest for a while! 

I also spent time there and then back in my garden with a lovely Korev lager, crocheting an octopus to send to a hospital for a premature baby. After about an hour and a half i have an octopus with one and a half legs! I love how their legs curl up as you do 2 or 3 double crochets (UK terms) in each of the chain. 

It took me a while to get used to crocheting with cotton, but it’s  ok now and I’m getting quicker with it. It was fun hanging out with lots of crafty people, and bizarre because when one lady asked what I was making and I told her she said “what, one of these?” and pulled a finished octopus out of her bag! She’d already made two, so it was handy to chat to her about it. 

4 thoughts on “Craft swap”

  1. What an awesome little event! I wish I had something like that near me. The octopus is coming out cute – that is such a great program to donate to. I love sitting outside to crochet – something about the fresh air makes it even more relaxing than it already is! šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I love the octopus and the good cause you’re going to give it to. As for all the material, it looks great. I don;t know where you find all your time – you’re doing so many really good things. As for the friendship star to go into a corporate quilt, that’s a really nice thing to be part of.

    Like

Leave a Reply

