Sloth of self kindness!

Recently my depression has been troubling me a lot. I decided to treat myself and signed up to a subscription for Blurt’s buddy Boxes https://www.blurtitout.org/buddybox/ sorry, i can’t figure out how to add links any more now the format of the wordpress app seems to have changed to mirror the website. I found the app a lot more intuitive. Any help would be appreciated! I also can’t figure out how to add photos that I want to take at that moment.

Anyway, now the sense of accomplishment I felt in doing craft has somewhat disappeared due to my incompetence in this post.

But, I’ll  show you what I made :

IMAG0213

A  previous box had this cute little craft in it. I decided to give it a go this morning as I’m still dizzy and off work, despite managing to get my ears syringed yesterday and can now hear (which I hoped  would sort out my balance issues). I’m better than i was but not quite sorted. Gonna go for a walk in the park later to test how I feel with more space around me.

Sorry, I’m a bit all over the place and rambling here.

So I sat on the floor and got to work. Everything you need is provided in the packhttps://www.themakearcade.co.uk

Apart from scissors and a pencil.

IMAG0217

I enjoyed cutting out the pieces and then trying to make stitches as neat as possible. I know when I’ve got caught up in a craft as i forget to take photos of the process, and I’m glad when that happens!

I found myself slowing down and enjoying taking my time over the stitches. I thought about how slowing down can help with self care and i enjoyed feeling relaxed. But next step will be dealing with the sense of rubbishness  that has  cropped up with not being able to blog in the way I want 🙁. Maybe lunch will help?

IMAG0218IMAG0219

11 thoughts on “Sloth of self kindness!”

  1. Lovely neat stitching. Its good that you could loose your self in the sewing .It gives you some relief.Hope the dizziness clears soon.

    Like

  2. Hope you’re feeling better soon! I had a bad bout of dizzies a little over a year ago – it was awful and took forever to clear up – at least a month before I fully recovered! The little sloth is so cute!! What a fun little project! 😀

    Like

  3. Sorry your depression is playing up, we should compare mental health strategies and see who’s on the best meds. I also have tricky ears so Invested in my own ear syringe (from Amazon); made my life simpler.

    Like

      1. Excellent. It’s fantastic that you’re still finding the time to craft and blog about it. These things will take their own time to sort out and it’s difficult to accept that you don’t have control over it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

