Finished shawl

I finally got round to finishing the prayer shawl. It says always a bit hit and miss whether it would be functional because the shop only had one ball of this amazing wool left which I thought were perfect colours for someone who likes purples, blues and greens. 

Having doubled the width to make it more shawl-like than narrow scarf I then ran the risk of it being ridiculously short. 

It’s not ridulously short but I could have done with another half a ball of wool for it to be perfect. However, I shall give it to my friend as it is, so she can decide how she wants to use it. It could be modified with a chunky button to fasten it in place as a shawl or scarf, or it could make a pretty thing to hang over the back of a chair. 

Leave a Reply

